Review: Avon Keep it Quick 3 in 1 Cleanser, Toner, and Moisturizer

I got my Avon Keep It Quick from the friendly neighborhood Avon dealer. I’d just run out of facial cleanser when I spotted this on a shelf in her sari-sari store. Since it was just Php 50, I figured I had nothing to lose.

Here’s what it says on the bottle:

“Cleanse, tone and moisturize in one easy step. This all-in-one lotion gently removes dirt, oil and makeup while it hydrates and refreshes skin. Leaves skin feeling soft, smooth and clean. Dermatologist-tested . Non-comodogenic (will not clog pores).”

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Benzyl Alcohol, Disodium Edta, Methylparaben, Stearyl Alcohol, Fragrance

Hmm. I’m a very lazy person so I don’t particularly enjoy putting three types of beauty gunk on my face every morning, so Avon Keep It Quick seemed like a good replacement to my previous 20-minute routine of cleansing (Dove Facial Wash or L’oreal White Perfect Facial Wash), toning (L’oreal White Perfect Toner), and Celeteque moisturizer. After having used Avon Keep It Quick for an entire week, here’s what I have to say about it:

Pros:

  • Helps moisturize. I have combination skin, and I’ve found that using Avon Quick and Clear was enough to keep my skin hydrated. However, I don’t recommend that those with dry skin skip moisturizer altogether.
  • Can remove makeup… even mascara and eyeliner.
  • Very gentle. No breakouts yet, and I have extremely sensitive skin.
  • Dirt cheap.

Cons:

  • Smells disgusting.
  • Consistency is similar to that of semen Cetaphil, albeit runnier. I ended up wasting a lot of it as it tended to slip through my fingers en route to my face.

It’s pretty similar to Cetaphil. However, it’s so much cheaper than Cetaphil and I kind of like the moisturizing effect of Avon Keep It Quick better.  I can totally see myself buying Avon Keep It Quick again.

This entry was posted in Beauty Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment